Plea for help with Adhesive plugin

window.document.getElementById(’post-10').parentNode.className += ‘ adhesive_post’;

Ok, I just updated over 20 or so blogs, some used as cms… over to the latest WP 2.0.4 — I was hoping that the Adhesive plugin by Owen would work with this version, but I’m getting the error above on the ‘catagory’ pages. It only appears on the first line of the posts that have been designated as ‘sticky’, and only on the catagory page summaries. If there are any really cool techie bloggers out there with a few minutes to spare, I would truly appreciate a nudge in the right direction to solving this problem.

Even though the catagory summaries contain this line of code for the ‘sticky’ posts, at least the ‘pages’ appear correctly, and the catagories function the way they’re supposed to. I couldn’t get this plugin to work on prior versions of WP without begging a codehead friend to rewrite parts of it.

I’m told I beg pretty well, if that helps convince you to help a chick out. LOL 😉

4 Comments »

  1. Ismael Said:

    What I want to do on my blog, is every few hours take the oldest post and move it to the front of the queue, all automatically. Anyone know if there is a plugin that can do this or a simple way to set up another plugin to do this (use my own feed perhaps)?
    Thanks.

  2. tawnygirl Said:

    Hello, Ismail :o)

    Now that WPv2.1 is here, there is a new list of plugins that have been tested for compatibility. Check this list to see if they have what you’re looking for, and don’t forget to upgrade!

  3. Melissa Said:

    Hi Tawny,

    I was searching for help with this error when I found your post. Did you ever figure this out? It’s driving me crazy!

    Melissa~

  4. tawnygirl Said:

    wow, almost a year to check my comments, sorry Melissa *blush*. With the new updated versions of WP, I haven’t been bothering with the adhesive plugin. Usually, all I used it for was to make a post the “front page” of a blog. I’m so glad they incorporated that into the newer versions! I hope you found an alternative solution too!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

